Travis Peterson

My Personal Website - Finished and Flawed

This project has been a long time coming. However, that's not to say it's over just yet...

During COVID my ability to continue doing schoolwork drastically changed. I had finished all of the CS courses my Community College had to offer, my dad ways furloughed, and I was working full time as a cashier. This meant I needed to make money to pay my bills and begin examining what it would look like to live on my own or with roommates. This also meant that if I wanted to graduate Clark College with an AA in Science and Technology, I would have to do part time schooling for a year or more without pursuing any classes related to coding.

This is when I first began working on my personal website I had no experience with HTML, CSS, or Javascript. I had taken one graphic design course in highschool. And I had no idea how to lay out a website. Through perserverance, I came up with some.... lackluster designs to say the least. These designs, I soon found, were difficult to transition into HTML. Especially when you didn't understand what a div was. This is when I took my first break.

Fastforward a year or so and I had given up on the project and